To adjust timeline:

inkscape timeline.svg
|| click on arrow
|| Edit -> XML Editor
|| click on d attribute
|| edit the middle number to date
|| click Set
|| close dialog
|| Edit -> Deselect
|| File -> Export Bitmap

convert timeline.png timeline.jpg

If export is unresponsive, try removing .config/inkscape.

============================================================
To adjust map:

gimp map.xcf
|| (+ for zooming in)
|| Select -> None
|| Tools -> Paint Tools -> Pencil
|| scroll mouse to brush size 25
|| Windows -> Dockable Dialogues -> Tool Options
|| (select circle)
|| Windows -> Toolbox 
|| (select pipet with drop; and select color from map)
|| click once to draw circle
|| (select visible layer, Windows -> Dockable Dialogues)
|| Tool -> Transform tools -> Move
|| open window with layers
|| lock name you want to move
|| Tools -> Selection Tools -> Rectangle Select
|| Image -> Crop to selection
|| File -> Export as (enter map.jpg)
